Woman working in cafe on laptop

Flexible working works: Three thought leaders explore a new definition of flexible working

In their new book, three leaders of the business transformation consortium Future Forum offer a blueprint for using flexibility to unlock the potential of team working

Opinion
20 January 2023
Christian Grosen

Q&A: Christian Grosen, Vitra’s Chief Design Officer, shares his insights on the classic Jean Prouvé collection

OnOffice sat down with Christian Grosen to discuss his thoughts on a design classic adapting to the changing workplace

Opinion
13 January 2023

Feel Good Friday: Keeping Technology Positive for Your Wellbeing

Technology can be an incredible tool if you learn how to manage it

Opinion
5 January 2023

Long Read: Making sure you have the right mindset

Poor mental health can have as much bearing on workplace performance as poor physical health – and both employers and employees need to be committed to wellbeing at work

Opinion
27 December 2022
Corey Combrinck

Forces of Change: The Amsterdam-based artist and Design Director pioneering more sustainable ways of working

OnOffice spoke with Corey Combrinck to discuss incorporating wellbeing practices into our day and the impact prioritising our wellbeing can have on our work

Opinion
9 December 2022

Feel Good Friday: Active Rest, exploring Alex Soojung-Kim Pang’s book ‘Rest’

In order to get more done, we actually need to work less and relax more, argues Silicon Valley consultant Alex Soojung-Kim Pang in his revelatory book Rest: Why You Get More Done When You Work Less

Opinion
2 December 2022

Q&A: Franquibel Lima, VP Global Head of Studios at WeWork, shares his insights on the Future of Work

OnOffice sat down with Franquibel Lima, VP Global Head of Studios at WeWork, to discuss his thoughts on the direction of workplace design

Opinion
22 November 2022

The Four Day Work Week: Neil Knowles, Founder of Elektra Lighting Design Introduced a four-Day Work week at his Company

Neil Knowles, Founder of Elektra Lighting Design, explores introducing a four-day work week at his company for more life balance

Opinion
21 October 2022

Feel Good Friday: Wellbeing in the workplace is more than just a buzzword

Employers can't just put a few plants and a fruit basket in the kitchen and call it wellbeing, says mental wellbeing advocate Ben Channon

Opinion
3 October 2022

Why offices need to sound as good as they look

The Managing Director of Oscar Acoustics, Ben Hancock, talks about the importance of good acoustics in the workplace and the impact on employee wellbeing

Opinion
16 September 2022
OnOffice Wellbeing Creativity

Feel Good Friday: The impact of prioritising our wellbeing on our creativity

How taking the time to focus on your wellbeing can positively impact your creativity.

Opinion
29 July 2022

Feel Good Friday: The new green age of workplace design

Rory O’Hagan, director at Assael Architecture, shares why green is the new black in office design

Opinion
22 July 2022
Simple Ways to Incorporate Wellbeing into your Workday

Feel Good Friday: Strategies to combine wellbeing practices with your workday

Simple ways to incorporate small moments throughout your workday to focus on your wellbeing

Opinion
15 July 2022

Four key tips for introducing mood-boosting plants to your workspace

Dari Shechter, VP Design & Creative and Lily Stanger, Director of Interior Design at Mindspace, share their thoughts on why we need to bring the outdoors in during Covid-19

Opinion
13 July 2022

How to bounce back from a failure at work

How do we move on and recover from a failure at work? The answer starts with finding the right words

Opinion
12 July 2022

Instagram




OnOffice | Design at Work