Chargifi, workplace wellbeing, OnOffice magazine

Study finds unexpected work chats boost productivity for over an hour

Chargifi study reveals how chance encounters between colleagues are vital for wellbeing and performance

Opinion
17 June 2021
working from home, post-pandemic office, post-pandemic office, covid-19, white red architects

What the working from home revolution means for the future of work

Dicky Lewis, director at White Red Architects, shares his thoughts on why the office property market needs to cater for a three-location approach to workspace

Opinion
28 May 2021

How interior plants create healthy, thriving offices in the post-Covid era

Matt Monckton, Regional Manager of Nurture Landscapes shares why plant displays can be a significant building block in creating the perfect post-pandemic office

Opinion
25 May 2021

Is it really the end of the office?

Nabil Sabet, Group Director at M Moser Associates, shares her thoughts on why the office as we knew it is a thing of the past

Opinion
12 May 2021

Why do we need to go back to the office?

After a year of working from home, we are prepared to bring staff back to the workplace. Now we need to understand why we are bringing them back

Opinion
29 April 2021

Why a lack of sleep can have a serious impact on your work life

Sleep expert Dr. Neil Stanley explains why getting enough shut-eye is important for your career

Opinion
23 April 2021

Forecasting the future of workplace restaurants

Morag Freathy, Managing Director, Compass Business & Industry, shares her thoughts on what workplace catering might look like in future workplaces

Opinion
5 April 2021

Hybrid working: the end of the clickbait office?

The businesses who will get hybrid working right are the ones who are bold enough about who they are and brave enough to challenge the way they have been working

Opinion
29 March 2021

5 tips to improve work-life balance when working from home

How to achieve work-life balance when your home is now also your office

Opinion
25 March 2021

Why collaboration, community and connection enhance mental and physical health in the workplace

In our third and final part on designing for wellbeing, Rosie Haslem, Director at spacelab_, highlights the importance of community

Opinion
23 March 2021

Why choice is a crucial element of great workplace design

This week, in our three-part series on designing for wellbeing, Rosie Haslem, Director at spacelab_, shares why choice and control matter in the workplace

Opinion
18 March 2021

How good workplace design can improve physical and mental health

First, in a three-part series on designing for wellbeing, Rosie Haslem, Director at spacelab_, shares why collaboration transforms employee wellbeing

Opinion
9 March 2021

5 ways to work well from home and manage your time more effectively

OnOffice shares five simple tips for staying productive while working from home

Opinion
3 March 2021

5 tips to help you work from home successfully

Ike Obanye, Founding Director of London-based architecture practice Iketecture, shares how to balance work, rest and play all under one roof

Opinion
24 February 2021

The School of Life’s latest book release teaches us how to get across life’s most difficult messages

To mark the launch of How to Find the Right Words, we share an exclusive extract from the book's work chapter titled Do it now!

Opinion
11 February 2021

Instagram




Workplace | Design | Architecture