Forecasting the future of workplace restaurants

Morag Freathy, Managing Director, Compass Business & Industry, shares her thoughts on what workplace catering might look like in future workplaces

Opinion
5 April 2021

Hybrid working: the end of the clickbait office?

The businesses who will get hybrid working right are the ones who are bold enough about who they are and brave enough to challenge the way they have been working

Opinion
29 March 2021

5 tips to improve work-life balance when working from home

How to achieve work-life balance when your home is now also your office

Opinion
25 March 2021

Why collaboration, community and connection enhance mental and physical health in the workplace

In our third and final part on designing for wellbeing, Rosie Haslem, Director at spacelab_, highlights the importance of community

Opinion
23 March 2021

Why choice is a crucial element of great workplace design

This week, in our three-part series on designing for wellbeing, Rosie Haslem, Director at spacelab_, shares why choice and control matter in the workplace

Opinion
18 March 2021

How good workplace design can improve physical and mental health

First, in a three-part series on designing for wellbeing, Rosie Haslem, Director at spacelab_, shares why collaboration transforms employee wellbeing

Opinion
9 March 2021

5 ways to work well from home and manage your time more effectively

OnOffice shares five simple tips for staying productive while working from home

Opinion
3 March 2021

5 tips to help you work from home successfully

Ike Obanye, Founding Director of London-based architecture practice Iketecture, shares how to balance work, rest and play all under one roof

Opinion
24 February 2021

The School of Life’s latest book release teaches us how to get across life’s most difficult messages

To mark the launch of How to Find the Right Words, we share an exclusive extract from the book's work chapter titled Do it now!

Opinion
11 February 2021

Four key tips for introducing mood-boosting plants to your workspace

Dari Shechter, VP Design & Creative and Lily Stanger, Director of Interior Design at Mindspace, share their thoughts on why we need to bring the outdoors in during Covid-19

Opinion
2 February 2021

Mustafa Afsaroglu of TS-DS studio on the future of homeworking

The co-founder of TS-DS design studio shares his thoughts on why companies must invest in work-from-home technologies and set-ups  

Opinion
20 January 2021

Workplace providers must do more to support tenants in these difficult times

Design District director, Helen Arvanitakis, shares her thoughts on why office providers play a crucial role in navigating the post-pandemic world of work

Design
14 January 2021

3 simple ways to stay connected to your coworkers while working from home

As we are entering another lockdown, we round up 3 ways to stay motivated and connected while working from home

Opinion
8 January 2021

Peter Murray on why streets should be for children too

Will Covid-19 change the way we use the streetscape for good?

Opinion
23 December 2020

Wellcome Collection’s Play Well exhibition revisited in OnOffice 153

Play helps us learn to survive – we need it now more than ever

Opinion
22 December 2020

Instagram




Workplace | Design | Architecture