OnOffice-Feel-Good-Friday-Artwork-Mother -Avatar-Asleep-Trine-Bork

The role of artwork in the workplace and its impact on our wellbeing

What role does art play in the workplace? Is it merely decorative or, can it inspire creativity and perhaps even increase productivity?

Opinion
12 August 2022
OnOffice Wellbeing Creativity

Feel Good Friday: The impact of prioritising our wellbeing on our creativity

How taking the time to focus on your wellbeing can positively impact your creativity.

Opinion
29 July 2022

Feel Good Friday: The new green age of workplace design

Rory O’Hagan, director at Assael Architecture, shares why green is the new black in office design

Opinion
22 July 2022
Simple Ways to Incorporate Wellbeing into your Workday

Feel Good Friday: Strategies to combine wellbeing practices with your workday

Simple ways to incorporate small moments throughout your workday to focus on your wellbeing

Opinion
15 July 2022

Four key tips for introducing mood-boosting plants to your workspace

Dari Shechter, VP Design & Creative and Lily Stanger, Director of Interior Design at Mindspace, share their thoughts on why we need to bring the outdoors in during Covid-19

Opinion
13 July 2022

How to bounce back from a failure at work

How do we move on and recover from a failure at work? The answer starts with finding the right words

Opinion
12 July 2022

Feel Good Friday: Wellbeing in the workplace is more than just a buzzword

Employers can't just put a few plants and a fruit basket in the kitchen and call it wellbeing, says mental wellbeing advocate Ben Channon

Opinion
8 July 2022

Climate change means green offices need to become the norm

Sustainability is at last making a welcome return to the workplace agenda, but let’s not forget that there’s more to energy efficiency than wind turbines

Opinion
4 July 2022

Feel Good Friday: How understanding your distractions can optimise your work and positively impact your happiness

Many of us know about the importance of focus, however perhaps don’t realise how a lack of it has a direct impact on not only our levels of productivity, but our happiness and time

Opinion
1 July 2022

How office spaces can help solve the challenges of working parents

The founder of hybrid space Cuckooz Nest tells OnOffice how venues with flexible childcare on the premises are improving the wellbeing of working parents

Opinion
29 June 2022

Why being yourself at work means everybody wins

It takes courage to be yourself. But if we try and embrace what makes us unique at work – everybody wins, says Katinka Magnussen

Opinion
27 June 2022

What is burnout and why does it matter?

Why the World Health Organization is so concerned about burnout and what you need to know

Opinion
23 June 2022

The country with the happiest workforce also has high levels of trust and equality in staff

Trust, equality and diversity are key to maintaining a happy workforce with an effective work-life balance

Opinion
21 June 2022

Wellness is too big to be ignored — so why aren’t we paying it more attention?

The president of the BCO, Paul Patenall, talks about designing workplaces with wellbeing in mind

Opinion
20 June 2022

How to eat yourself happy at work

Does what you eat affect your mood? Holistic nutritional therapist Sophie Higgins shares her thoughts with OnOffice

Opinion
17 June 2022

Instagram




Workplace | Design | Architecture