Strap line 2015

monthlies OnOffice July9

PWC by TP Bennett||
PWC by TP Bennett
07 Apr 2015

NLA Awards 2015: call for entries

Words by 

The fifth New London Awards are open for entries until 24 April, inviting London-based architectural schemes - built and unbuilt - to apply. It is open to all sectors of the built environment, with 15 categories including Office Buildings, Office Interiors, Mixed-Use, Hotels & Hospitality, Education, Conservation & Retrofit, Public Buildings and Temporary.

Two new prizes will be given alongside the main awards, to celebrate NLA’s 10th anniversary. These will include a new Mayoral Prize (in association with the Mayor of London) awarded to a project that creatively contributes to the capital’s economy; and a public-voted prize for London’s best building of the last 10 years.

Projects will be judged by a panel of architecture and urban design experts, advised by a London-based team, which will consider architectural design quality as well as the impact on surroundings and wider contribution to London.

Last year’s overall winning project was King’s Cross Central by Allies and Morrison & Porphyrios Associates. One Pancras Square by David Chipperfield Architects was awarded the Office Buildings prize, while 1 Embankment Place by TP Bennett (pictured above) won the Office Interiors Category.

The winning projects will be announced at the NLA Awards Lunch at Guildhall, in the City of London, on 7 July 2015. Shortlisted and winning projects will be exhibited at NLA’s headquarters at The Building Centre in London at a later date, and featured in a special publication.

See the NLA website for more information on how to enter – deadline is 24 April 2015.

newsletter 2015